2023 Officers

Commodore:  Bill Sanderson

Vice Commodore:  Tom Wills (grounds and house)
Rear Commodore:  Sandra Brown (docks and boats)
Past Commodore:   Keegan Hange
Secretary/Treasurer:  Stewart Fitz Gibbon

Club Mailing address:

Mohican Sailing Club
c/o Stewart Fitz Gibbon, Secretary/Treasurer
227 Oakley Rd
Wooster, OH 44691

       Club Email Address:  mohicansailing@gmail.com


  • Mark Gustafson (2023)
  • Blake Stone (2023)
  • Ben Stock (2024)
  • Erwin Riedner (2024)
  • Julie Senff (2025)

Fleet Captains and Class Websites (including classifieds for builders and used boats)

Mike Fulton, Thistle (www.thistleclass.com)

TBD, Jet 14 (www.jet14.com)

Tom Wills, Interlake  (www.interlakesailing.org)

TBD,  Sunfish (www.sunfishclass.org)

Inter-Lake Yachting Associathttps://mohicansailingclub.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/CONSTITUTION-05-2008.docion (ILYA) Delegate, Stewart Fitz Gibbon (www.i-lya.org)  MSC is an ILYA member club.  Reciprocal privileges may be available.

Listing of Past Commodores

The club is governed by a Constitution and by a Board of Trustees and Officers who are elected annually by club members. Like other aspects of the Club, members will be asked sooner or later to assume one of these positions or to serve on one of several committees which provide for the various activities.