Mohican Sailing Club

Charles Mill Lake

2020 Calendar and Dinner/Race

Committee Assignments

The activities of Mohican Sailing Club include weekly one-design sailboat racing, carry in dinners, several regional regattas and holiday picnics on Memorial Day, Independence Day and Labor Day.  Typically, events begin about the first of May and continue through late October.

The Club’s main activity day is Sunday.  People start gathering and rigging boats after Noon, with races scheduled to start at 2:00.  A social hour and debrief from follows racing.  The bell rings to start cooking dinner at 5:00. Dinner committee instructions can be found here. Detailed race committee instructions are found here.

A detailed calendar for the season is typically posted in April and is subject to change, so please check back often.

Visit our membership and lessons page to find our membership application, dues schedule, and information regarding sailing lessons.  We hope to see you often this summer.

MEMBERS:  Please contact us about days you are willing to serve as either Dinner or Race committee.  Simply send an email to the club email account:  mohicansailing@gmail.com and we’ll update the calendar!

2020 MSC Calendar – updated 12/8/19

Date Event Time Dinner
Committee Assignment
Race Committee  Assignment
Sat April 25 Work Day 9:00 a.m.  n/a n/a
Sun April 26 Dock Day 8:00 a.m. – Dock Crew

9:00 a.m. – everyone else

12:00 p.m.  – Lunch and Spring Membership meeting

 n/a n/a
Sun May 3 Brush Racing 1:30 start  on your own
Sun May 10 Brush Racing 1:30 start  on your own
Sun May 17 Brush Racing 1:30 start  on your own
Sat-Sun May 23 – 24 To be confirmed

Jet 14 Mohican Chiefs Regatta

see www.jet14.com for details  n/a set by regatta chair
Mon. May 25 Memorial DayFirst Potluck Dinner Sunfish/Fun Race
1:30 StartDinner 4:30 p.m.
Sun June 7 Summer Racing 1:30 start
potluck 4:30

Fitz Gibbon special event after dinner

Sun June 14 Summer Racing 1:30 start
potluck 4:30
Sun June 21 Summer Racing 1:30 start
potluck 4:30
Sun June 28 Summer Racing 1:30 start
potluck 4:30
Sat July 4
Sun July 5 Sunday Brunch

Summer Racing

10-11:30 – Brunch

1:30 start

4:300 potluck

Brunch –

Potluck –

Sun July 12 Summer Racing 10-11:30 Brunch

1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Brunch –

Potluck –

Sun July 19 Summer Racing 1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Sun July 26 Summer Racing 1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Sun Aug 2 Summer Racing 1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Sun Aug 9 Summer Racing 10-11:30 Brunch

1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Brunch –

Potluck –

Sun Aug 16 To be confirmed Brown Jug w/ Mansfield SC at Mansfield SC start TBA (usually 11-noon, arrive 10 a.m.)potluck following racing set by Mansfield SC – no event at Mohican set by Mansfield SC – no event at Mohican
Sun Aug 23 Summer Racing 1:30 start
potluck 4:30
Sun Aug 30 Summer Racing 1:30 start
Sun Sep 6 Summer Racing

Last Potluck Dinner

1:30 start

4:30 potluck

Mon Sep 7 Labor Day Sunfish Fall Colors Regatta 2:00 start on your own S. Fitz Gibbon
Sat Sep 12 To be confirmed

Interlake Haphazard Regatta

see Interlakesailing.org for details set by regatta chair set by regatta chair
Sun Sep 13 Fall Racing
Sun Sep 20 Fall Racing
Sun Sep 27 Fall Racing
Sun Oct 4 Fall Racing
Sat-Sun Oct 10-11 To be confirmed

Jet14 Halloween Classic Regatta

see www.jet14.com for details set by regatta chair set by regatta chair
Sat Oct 17 Work Day 9:00 pull poles, clean up around clubhouse n/a n/a
Sun Oct 18 Undock Day 8:00 start for dock crew

Lunch and Fall membership meeting 12:00

n/a n/a
Sat Oct 24 or 31 To be confirmed Landfall Gala Banquet Save the date – Invitations to come via snail mail. n/a n/a